just a chalet away…

Considered a camp in Maine, a cabin for the rest of New England and a chalet for Quebec–in any case, I was at one of these this weekend

We were located just a few hours outside of Montreal between Mont Blanc and Mont Tremblant, relaxing and enjoying winter the only way possible: skiing, drinking and an outside jacuzzi. Usually in that order, but the sole exception is that drinking and jacuzzi-ing can be done simultaneously [faire attention]. It was so great to have so many friends all in once place cooking and eating together, a regular Brady Bunch. Naturally, I forgot my real camera so I worked with my iphone for the weekend–more food details to come…


{pizza making}

{a competitive game of right-left-center}

{our furriest chalet friend: lyle the dog}

{and many hours parked in front of the fireplace talking+sipping wine}

Thanks M+J for a perfect weekend away!

Leave a comment