building a home [part 2]

So much has happened since my last renovation update–most notably, we now have walls! Now I am really starting to see this space as my home and the excitement has set in. This week we also bought some amazing pieces from Restoration Hardware for our bathroom, dining room and kitchen. I can barely stand it–I cannot wait for them to be delivered! Here’s what we’ve got going on this week…

{Our living room–so excited about our brick wall, but we still need to remove the glue}

{new windows in the living room–we added an additional window for more light}

{The beautiful original wooden beams–unfortunately we had to cover them up because they aren’t very soundproof}

{Old school construction–plaster walls}

{my future walk-in closet–I’m going to fill this thing fast}

{Our 4th and hopefully last pile}

2 thoughts on “building a home [part 2]

  1. melo says:

    Wow ! So much job but so worth it ! Enjoy 😉

  2. You two are ambitious, Heidi! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment